Public Holidays and Long Holidays in Thailand, 2015

Below is a list of public holidays and long holidays in Thailand for 2015. I think the lists are useful for not only planning a trip to Thailand, but also in case you want to contact government offices or migration office in Thailand.

January

1 January (Thu) – New Year’s Day

2 January (Fri) – New Year’s Day

March

4 March (Wed) – Makha Bucha Day

April

6 April (Mon) – Chakri Day

13-15 April (Mon-Tue-Wed) – Songkran Day

Songkran01
Image Source

May

1 May (Fri) – Labour Day

4 May (Mon) – Additional Holiday

5 May (Tue) – Coronation Day

June

1 June (Mon) – Visakha Bucha Day

July

30 July (Thu) – Asahna Bucha Day

31 July (Fri) – Khao Phansa

August

12 August (Tue) – H.M. Queen’s Birthday

October

23 October (Fri) – Chulalongkorn Day (Rama V Day)

December

5 December (Sat) – H.M. King’s Birthday

7 December (Mon) – substitution day for H.M. King’s Birthday

10 December (Thu) – Constitution Day

31 December (Thu) – New Year’s Eve

*********************************************************************************

To be easier for you to plan a trip, I have summarized a list of long holidays that you can expect crowded people at tourist attractive places around Thailand, and less people in Bangkok especially during Thai New Year and New Year.

4 April -5 April -6 April (Sat-Sun-Mon)

11 April -12 April -13 April -14 April -15 April (Sat-Sun-Mon-Tue-Wed) **Thai New Year**

1 May -2 May -3 May -4 May -5 May (Fri-Sat-Sun-Mon-Tue)

30 May -31 May- 1 June (Sat-Sun-Mon)

30 July – 31 July – 1 August – 2 August (Thu-Fri-Sat-Sun)

23 Oct – 24 Oct – 25 Oct (Fri-Sat-Sun)

5 Dec – 6 Dec – 7 Dec (Sat-Sun-Mon)

31 Dec – 1 Jan -2 Jan- 3 Jan (Thu-Fri-Sat-Sun) **New Year**

Hope it helps you planning a trip to visit Thailand!

Leave a Reply